Run Home from Work

After work today I’m planning to run home directly from work. That’s 10.5 miles if I follow my normal cycle route. It’s pretty flat with nothing greater than a 28 metre dip near the beginning and a 43 metre climb at the end. My route too work is a bit steeper, 136 metre climb and a 165 metre dip but it’s lacking in footpaths.

Shane, my running buddy, and I are leaving work at 5pm and heading out at a moderate speed. We’re aiming for a reasonable ten minute mile. Slow but steady. It’s hot today so I’m tanking up on liquids now and I’ve got some fruit to eat in about an hour having had a main meal an hour ago. I’ll take water with me and I’ve got some cash if I need to stop for a refill. I’m hoping not to though.

If it goes well we’ll probably run again next Thursday and try to increase the speed a bit.

About hoverfrog

Please! If I told you about me then you'd only be jealous. That would not do. It is better that you simply don't ask.
This entry was posted in Casual Run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

