Runner’s Toenail

IMG_1485[1]A couple of weeks ago I ran back from work to home. I think the route was about 10.5 miles and around mile 8 I felt what I thought was a blister forming on my left foot. When I got home I found a good sized blood blister so I stabbed it with a pin to drain it. I think it was caused by my sock being slightly twisted at the end as I’ve not had a problem before or after on long runs.

Yesterday the nail finally dropped off. There’s no sign of another nail growing back to replace it and the end of my toe where the nail was is black. Everything I’ve read on the subject says that this is pretty much normal and not to worry about it but I’ve covered it with a plaster to keep the dirt out anyway. There’s no pain at all. It just doesn’t look very good.

About Jason Horton

Please! If I told you about me then you'd only be jealous. That would not do. It is better that you simply don't ask.
This entry was posted in Casual Run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

